Facebook Messenger looks like an excellent application that will keep all private communication with your friends in one place, but there is a good reason to separate it as a separate application.

from Facebook say it’s easier to scale and maintain a separate application, which is partly true, but the company did not emphasize that everything is hidden in terms of use that no one reads. Of course, when Facebook said everything, nobody would use the application, so they only quietly let people click on “Agree”, writes Zimo.

A billion people use Facebook on mobile devices, a real miner for advertisers. The application is free, however, as the old saying goes, “no need for old babe” is the same with Facebook. Your information is sold to advertisers who clearly can target an ad customized to you.

We pay all “free” apps in one way or another. The Huffington Post looked a little deeper in the terms of using Messenger and discovered some pretty awkward things you did not even know, and you allowed Facebook to use them.

Below you can read only some of the things that you have “donated” to Almighty Facebook. Now you have two options, delete the app and use the mobile version of Facebook or simply not to use Facebook on your cell phone, Zimo writes.

– Allows the app to change the network connection status

– Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention, which can lead to unexpected costs or calls. Malicious apps can call without your confirmation, thereby creating the cost to your account.

– Allows the app to send SMS messages. Malicious applications can send messages without your confirmation, which can lead to unexpected costs again.

– Allows the application to record sound with a microphone. This permission allows the application to record sound at any time without your consent.

– Allows the application to take pictures and record video with the camera. This permission allows the application to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.

– Allows the application to read the record of your device’s calls, including incoming and outgoing calls. This permission allows applications to store data from the call log and malicious applications can share data from the call list without your knowledge.

– Allows the app to read information about your contacts stored on your device, including the frequency with which you called, send e-mails, or communicate in other ways with specific individuals.

– Allows the app to read personal profile information stored on your profile, such as your contact information and contact information. This means that an application can identify a person and can send your information to others.

– Allows the app to access device phone features. This permission allows the application to determine the phone number and device ID, whether the call is active and the number you are calling.

– Allows the app to get a list of profiles that are familiar to the device. This can include all profiles that you created when you installed the applications.

Share Button